No, my precious streak!

So, I’ve been making myself write everyday with 750words.com. If you don’t know what that is, it’s a sort-of writing challenge where you have to write 750 words every day. It’s roughly three handwritten pages of anything. It’s helped me a good deal with figuring out some of the plot elements for The Sunset Trilogy (which may or may not get renamed again). Anyway, you get points of varying number, badges for certain things, it’s really cool in my opinion. I had a lovely streak going – nine days, I believe – and I forgot to write the day before yesterday. I was so close to getting whatever badge it was for going ten nights in a row (there’s a different one for mornings), and now I’ve got to rebuild my streak. Ah well.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “No, my precious streak!

  1. Ah, that sucks!

    Well, good luck on building it up again. And, hey, if it’s helping you with your trilogy then that’s great ^_^

    I’ll go check out that site – it sounds like fun!

  2. That is the best thing about the streaks, you get to try and better your last effort. I like getting into a writing routine. Sometimes it doesn’t take much to throw you off, but when you get back into it the routine makes it easier.

    Happy writing. 🙂

  3. Pattie

    Oh wow, that sounds really cool! I’ll have to challenge myself to try to do that; I always have so many story ideas that I never do anything with because I’m not motivated to write every day. What a cool tool!

Leave a Reply

