Good News, Everyone!

Okay, first things first. Since I was naughty and didn’t post one last week, I’ve got your writing prompt here. I was listening to the radio, and a rather hokey song came on that I am too lazy to go look up, but one of the lyrics has kept bouncing around my head.

“On the upside of a downward spiral.”

What caused the downward spiral? What is the upside to it? Where will it all lead? You lot out there, go write and find out!

Now, with our regular Wednesday wild and crazy out of the way, I’ve got awesome things to tell. Firstly, the new browser mmo Sword Girls is out in open beta! Seriously, you need to play this game, it’s crazy fun. Personally, I chose the Darklore starter deck, if only because it sounds a lot like playing aggro black in Magic. Second, Script Frenzy. Ever heard of it? It’s a bit like NaNoWriMo, but for script writing, and instead of word count, you’ve got page count. 100 pages, to be exact. And, I might be doing this bad boy twice at once. Wait, that made no sense, did it? To clarify, I intend to write two 100-page-each scripts at once. Can I do it? Hopefully. Thirdly, and lastly, let’s talk webcomics! Specifically, let’s talk about the webcomic I’m going to be doing with a good friend of mine. Hence the double-dose of Screnzy I will be having.

The comic is titled Angelic Crisis, and features a vast array of wild and crazy people. The main plot follows a rather villainous Faerie and the angel he serves as the angel orchestrates a plot to take over the universe and rewrite it in the image of pure chaos. Opposing him are the forces of order, eventually led by another Faerie, and Villain!Faerie’s rival of sorts. I will very likely post more details soon, so hopefully this little bit of a teaser is tantalizing enough for ya. =]

2 Comments

Filed under Writing, Writing Promt

2 responses to “Good News, Everyone!

  1. Pingback: TAGGED. « Comfy Sweaters, Writing and Fish

Leave a Reply

